True Love

20130923-190234.jpg

A couple of years ago my daughter found a kitten outside of our house. She bent down to her knees, put out her little hands and said “Come here kitty kitty.” The cat came right to her and has been with her ever since. His name: Catlitter. Original huh?

Catlitter and my daughter have been inseparable. He is an outside cat, which does not go over too well with my daughter. However, when you scratch my furniture and pee on my couch you will not live in my house. The sound of an opening door summons Catlitter to immediately tangle himself between your feet. He allows my daughter to pick him up and carry him around, no matter what position this might be in. He loves her so very much. No matter what she does to him, he is immediately forgiving and loves her unconditionally.

This made me think of God’s unconditional love for us. He is such a forgiving and loving Lord. He gave His only son so that we may have eternal life. Now that is true love!

3 thoughts on “True Love

Leave a Reply

