Roller Coaster Ride

Ugh!! I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. I fell into a deep depression and started having severe anxiety along with panic attacks. My doctor put me on Paxil and Xanax. The first week after starting the Paxil I was so sick. I could barely get off the couch! It was terrible. I lost weight from not being able to eat, which I’m not going to complain about. 😉 However, I did miss out on the awesome burrito supper my dear husband made while I was sick. (Praying he will make it again soon!)

I am feeling much better now. I have learned relaxation techniques which really help with my anxiety. I do still get panicky, but not as bad as before. I thank God for answering those little prayers.

School has started back already. My three kids are still getting adjusted but they are doing great. My daughter is a cheerleader this year and she is doing an amazing job. And she loves it!! Which is wonderful!

On a sadder note – my great uncle passed away last Thursday. He was buried this weekend. It was so very sad because I grew up with him. He reminded me so much of my granddaddy, who passed away when I was 13 years old. My granddaddy was my best friend in the whole world. There was nobody like him, and there never will be. My great uncle’s passing brought back memories of my granddaddy and to me it was as if he died all over again.

Happier note – I have joined an online women’s Bible study called “What Happens When Women Say Yes to God.” I absolutely love it! It is bringing me closer in my relationship with the Lord. I have learned so much already! Including verse mapping, which I had never heard of before this study. We have so much fun. There are prayer calls as well as Real Life Connection Calls. Lisa TerKeurst and Mandisa have been speakers on the calls!! We also have Twitter parties and Facebook parties and lots of prizes are given out! If you would like to learn more, check out their website here.

I hope you have a very blessed day!! God bless!

3 thoughts on “Roller Coaster Ride

  1. Thanks Michelle for leaving me a comment on my blog!! It is so encouraging!!

    I felt such a connection when I just read the header “Roller Coaster Ride” as I have had my own such rides in my walk with the Lord. Then to read about your struggle with deprexssion. anxiety and panic attacks!! I have battled too. I suffered depression for 16 years (not always down but it kept coming back) and 3 break downs of varying degrees. The last one was so bad that my husband did not think that I would make it out on the other side. But I did!! Thanks to God! I have been free of depression for about 11 years now. But I battle anxiety and panic attacks. I trust God for victory in this area too!!

    Love connecting with you. May God bless you!!

    1. Wow! I am so glad that your depression is gone! That’s amazing. Isn’t the Lord wonderful? Depression and anxiety are terrible illnesses and panic attacks are the worst. You want to escape but there’s nowhere to go! I am right there with you, sister! I will pray for you!

      It is great to be your sister in Christ! God bless!!!

Leave a Reply

