Psalm 23 – Day 3

Psalm 23 – Day 3

Psalm 23:3

Verse 3

 Image

“He renews my strength,

The King James Version reads, “He restoreth my soul.” Oh the power of these words! When our souls grow weak, God strengthens it. When our souls become sinful, God purifies it. When our souls grow sorrowful, God revives it. The power of God over us is shown here and it is such a comfort to know that He can restore our souls. Sheep are wonderful at straying and getting lost. However, the Lord – our Shepherd – brings them back, showing them how they have erred. Repentance is given and the soul is restored.

 

He guides me along right paths, bringing honor to His name.”

We are to follow in His footsteps, so to speak. He leads us to the right path so that we can follow the example of Christ. Sometimes as His sheep we stray, yet God prods us back to the right path. The Lord does this so that His name may be honored. He does not do it just so we can be saved, He does it so His name is honored.

Reflection

I am broken. I am exhausted in all ways. I have been these things before, yet God has renewed my strength. He has restored my soul. When I strayed off the path, God helped me find my way back. He let me go through trials so that His work could be seen in me. He let me become weak so that He could restore me. He did this all for me so that His name could be honored. And I praise Him and thank Him for it all!

Prayer

Dear Lord,

Thank You for all that You do for me. Thank You for restoring my weak and sorrowful soul. Thank You for bringing me back to the path of righteousness so that Your name may be honored. Lord, continue to bless me so that Your name will be honored through me.

In Jesus’s name I pray,

Amen

 

 

3 thoughts on “Psalm 23 – Day 3

  1. Thank you Michelle for sharing your faith with others. You have no idea how comfortiing your reflection is tonight in the midst of much that appears dark/ shadowy. God bless. Keep the faith and keep shining your light.
    in christ, SuperCooper

Leave a Reply

